top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureglutenfreebykathleen

Zoodle Carbonara

My picture doesn't capture how amazing this dish is! This is probably my favorite zoodle meal I've made because it's rich in flavor and I don't miss the pasta. I paired the zoodles with roasted organic rainbow cauliflower (coated with evoo, salt and pepper cooked at 425 degrees Fahrenheit for 15 minutes and then sprinkled Everything But the Bagel seasoning on top) and a glass of Barolo and it was so satisfying! Hope you enjoy this as much as I did.


Zoodle Carbonara

Ingredients

- 4 medium zucchini sprialized

- Salt to taste

- 3 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil (evoo)

- 3 teaspoons minced garlic

- Couple shakes of crushed red pepper flakes

- 1/2 cup of cubed pancetta (I picked up this from Trader Joe's)

- 4 eggs (more if desired)

- 3/4 cup grated Parmesan

- Pepper, to taste

- Fresh Parsley for garnish


Instructions

1. Salt sprialized zucchini and let sit on top of paper towels for 10 minutes.

2. Cook pancetta in a small saute pan over medium heat. Once it starts to brown, remove and place on paper towels to soak up the grease.

3. Heat evoo, garlic and red pepper flakes on low heat in a large pan.

4. Pat zucchini dry and then add to garlic oil and turn heat to medium.

5. Prepare 4 sunny side up eggs. (Tip: I used the saute pan I cooked the pancetta in, added evoo, covered the eggs for 2 1/2 minutes).

6. Add pancetta,1/2 cup of Parmesan, pepper to taste and toss.

7. Serve each portion with a sunny side up egg, Parmesan and parsley garnish.



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page