top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureglutenfreebykathleen

#breakfastbykathleen

I started my Instagram food journey by posting pictures of what I had made for breakfast. During the work week I'm typically rushing to make a smoothie to drink in the car on my way to work or at my desk. However, on the weekends, I love to be creative and take my time cooking and eating breakfast. Eggs are my go to because they are so versatile. I typically grab whatever I have in the fridge and let the ingredients guide me into what I'll make. Once I have everything put together, I like to settle down on my couch to eat, drink a hot cup of tea, and either watch a show, read a book, or make a to do list for the day. Today I took a vacation day so was able to enjoy my weekend breakfast routine on a Thursday. I toasted a BFree Multiseed Bagel and added plain cream cheese, Everything But The Bagel Sesame Seasoning, fresh basil from my aerogarden, sauteed kale, a fried egg, and turkey sausage. I don't normally make the same breakfast twice but this was so good, I might have it again this weekend.


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page